Hello Welcome To My First Blog Post

Hello Welcome To My First Blog Post

Introduction to my blog

carbon.png

Hello everyone! Welcome to my first blog post. My name is Chibuikem, I'm a Nigerian and I'm a graduate of the computer science department of Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Anambra State, Nigeria. I started programming in 2016 after I was inspired by what my friend showed me that he created with python. Actually, my love for computers and tech started at a very young age, I loved playing games back then with my dad's big old desktop, started as a routine and turned into a hobby, and then, just like that, my love for computers grew to the extent that I wanted to create my own game and so I thought of ways to make that happen; this was actually one of my reasons for studying computer science. Then I thought Microsoft word was everything in the computer world, I thought that there was some hidden function in it that would enable you to create a game…

Haha! silly me!

image.gif

Now I know what it takes to create a game but I don't think I want to try that right now because... Well… maybe I'll try later on. So in 2016 I started learning to program on my own, yes it's true I was in the computer science department and I should have learned it there, but that's not really the case, the diary of a computer science student in Nigerian universities is story for another day. So my journey began with Python and graduated to JavaScript and PHP. Over the years I've worked for various companies and used technology and frameworks including HTML, CSS, JavaScript, ReactJs, Typescript, NodeJS, Laravel, MySQL and the list goes on, I currently work as a senior full-stack web developer.

images.jfif

Why I started my blog

I'm excited to share with you more of what my blog has to offer; the number of ideas, cons, pros, rules, and experiences I've had, all ready to jump out! So let me start by telling you why I created this blog and what you'll be seeing in my future posts. Since I started programming, from time to time, people have always asked me what life as a programmer is like, some ask me to help them solve one problem or the other, some ask questions about this framework or that technology, etc. I'm always happy to help and, they like to listen and appreciate my help, and eventually some experience it.

My answers can help friends solve their problems but I don't want it to be a limited number of people. I thought hard about finding a way to reach a larger number of people with similar problems or questions and I realized that a blog can help solve that problem so I decided to start a blog about programming, solving programming problems, and sharing experiences I've encountered along the way and lots more.

What you will be seeing more of in my posts

Sharing daily experiences as a self-taught programmer and programming tips, will obviously be the main topics of my blog, but stay sharp because you'll be seeing much more about me ranging from my thoughts and opinions about some programming concepts, design patterns to tutorials. For example, I plan to write a blog to explain how the web works, which is a very important topic in programming because it is related to almost every field of programming. I'll also be teaching you how to build cool kinds of stuff, all these will help you know more about programming and help you make good programming decisions.

908ca08a86e2bb1be46aa6843cdbcc2a.jpg

Writing has never really been a strong suit of mine (I prefer numbers anyways lol) but I'll be exploring more of this field, just for you. I am not perfect in any of this, I may be experienced but I am nowhere near perfect. There may be lots of trials and errors both in coding and otherwise, please bear with me and feel free to share your advice and communicate with me. I hope to inspire you with my posts and you can also write down things you are curious about in programming so I can research and prepare the best response for you in my blog.

Contact me at for general inquiries, collaborations, jobs, etc.

Big shout out to Uchenna Diana for the revisions, you're a gem, bless up 🙌🙌🙌.

Thank you for reading.